2017 · beauty · beauty blogger

Empties #3

Empties #3.jpg

I’ve had this post ready to go for months now probably, but I keep forgetting to do it, I am so behind on empties that this is actually two empties in one that I had planned. And because of how long it’s taken me to get around to doing this and because of how much stuff I have, I’ve decided to start doing monthly empties, which I think I did at one point and stopped because I wasn’t using enough stuff up, but clearly this isn’t working either so I’m going back to trying out monthly posts. So, this is one big last empties before I start doing monthly posts, and even then the first monthly is probably going to be for June and July. Let’s just jump right on into looking at some of my used up products.

20170521_104912.jpg

Bath & Body Works Black Cherry Merlot Hand Soap – I don’t like red wine at all, not even the slightest bit, but I did love the way that this smell, it didn’t smell boozy at all but instead it was sweet and fresh, I am a big fan of this scent. Would I Repurchase: 100%

Living Proof Restore Mask Treatment Sample – I don’t know where I got this sample but I will say this, hair mask samples are never big enough for me to decide if I like, I’ve never gotten more than one use out of any sample that I’ve tried and that makes it hard for me to decide, especially when they are a little bit more on the expensive side. This one seemed nice though, the smell was pretty middle of the road and it did leave my hair feeling very soft. Would I Repurchase: Eh, I feel like I could find better hair masks for less.

Pixi Glow Tonic Toner – I never really used a toner before this one and I only picked this up because it seemed like everyone and their dog was loving this product, so being me that meant I had to try it out. I’m such a sucker sometimes, but I’m really glad that I tried this one out because this is pretty much a staple in my skincare routine now. Would I Repurchase: Yes, I already have even.

Bliss Fabulous Foaming Face Wash Sample – Another sample that I’m not sure where came from, then again I’m never really sure where my samples come from, just that they come. I have a couple of these and I like it, I’m not sure if it beats my favorite face wash of all time but it is a nice addition sometimes. Would I Repurchase: Maybe, I’m not completely sold on this one.

Belif The True Cream Moisturizing Bomb Moisturizer  – I know where I got this sample! This was a sample I spent points on at Sephora, mostly because I thought this was a different product that I had loved and it turned out to not be that one. I enjoyed this moisturizer, it’s not my favorite but it wasn’t bad by any means. Would I Repurchase: Probably not.

Fresh Vitamin Nectar Vibrancy Boosting Face Mask Sample – I liked this sample and I liked the size of this sample as well, I got a bunch of uses out of it which to me means that I got to chance to really try it out and see if I liked it. I liked this fine, I don’t know that it did enough for me though. Would I Repurchase: Probably not for this price, it’s just not worth it to me.

Too Faced Shadow Insurance Sample – I don’t think I can say enough good things about this stuff, this is hands down my favorite eye primer and the best one that I’ve ever tried. I’m trying to use up some other eyeshadow primers that I own before going back to this one, it’s hard though. This is the best. Would I Repurchase: Yesssss!

Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper – This sample ended up going on way longer than I expected and I actually like this eyeliner a lot, I found it really easy to use and it’s really dark, which I appreciate. Would I Repurchase: Probably not, just because I found a much cheaper dupe.

20170521_104358.jpg

Head & Shoulders Dry Scalp Control Almond Oil Shampoo– This is the shampoo that I am currently using, most of the time anyway, so I like it. I can’t solely use this anymore because it makes my hair so greasy. Would I Repurchase: I already have.

Not Your Mothers Naturals Tahitian Gardenia Flow & Mango Butter Curl Defining Conditioner – This is the conditioner that I was using for a little while, you’ll probably see this one again in future empties even. I’m alright with this product, it’s not mind blowing to me but it does do what I want it to. Would I Repurchase: Eh, maybe.

Not Your Mothers Naturals Royal Honey & Kalahari Desert Melom Leave in Conditioner – This is a really good leave in conditioner, it’s just not up to the standard of my favorite one, which I thought I could live without but I tried it again and I’m not so sure, anyway, this is a nice product and it’s a lot cheaper than the other. Would I Repurchase: Probably.

Not Your Mothers Way To Grow Conditioner – This is something I tried out when I was trying to find a new conditioner and I purchased a few of these, I’ve been through a few too and this is alright, but not for me. Would I Repurchase: No.

 

20170403_165955.jpg

Bath & Body Works Very Merry Meringue Foaming Hand Soap  – I am not the biggest fan of foaming hand soap but my fiance is, so sometimes I have to suck it up and not always get the hand soap I like. I did love the smell of this, it was fresh but also sweet. Would I Repurchase: Yes.

Essence Get Big Lashes Mascara  – I was alright with this mascara, I was really into it for a little while but looking back on it now I’m not sure this was the best mascara. Don’t get me wrong though, it’s not bad at all but I’m not sure that it was that great either. Would I Repurchase: Eh.

Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray Sample – This is one of the better setting sprays that I’ve tried but it’s so expensive that it has me hesitant. Would I Repurchase: Maybe.

Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Deep Dive Cleansing Gel – I got this in a set and was really excited to try it, I’m pretty glad I did because this is actually a really nice face wash, I’m a fan of it. Would I Repurchase: Probably sometime in the future.

Healthy Sexy Hair Soy Tri Wheat Leave In Conditioner – This is my favorite leave in conditioner ever, this makes a huge difference in my hair, it makes it so much more manageable and softer which is fantastic. Would I Repurchase: I have a bottle in my bathroom right now, so I’d say yes.

20170403_165347.jpg

Bath & Body Works Pumpkin Banana Muffin Candle – I loved this! This is one of my favorite fall scents from Bath & Body Works! I love that this smells like banana bread, that type of scent is right up my alley. Would I Repurchase: Yup.

Caudalie Reservatrol Lift Moisturizer Sample – I had never heard of this brand before picking up the sample in a play box, but ever since I’ve gotten a few products from this brand and all of them have been great. I really quite enjoyed this moisturizer. Would I Repurchase: Maybe, it is a little bit pricey.

Clinique Pep Start Hydroblur Moisturizer Sample – I love this stuff! This is a weird product, it’s a moisturizer but it also kind of feels like a primer a little bit, but I think that may be a little bit of the reason why I liked it. Would I Repurchase: I have the full size already.

Benefit They’re Real Mascara Sample – This is a pretty good mascara, once again I’m not sure this is my holy grail mascara but it is an enjoyable mascara. I’m not sure if I’ll ever find a holy grail mascara. Would I Repurchase: Eh.

Essence Make Me Brow in Soft Browny Brows  – This is so good, especially for the price that this is, this is my go to eyebrow product. Would I Repurchase: Already have.

Lush Nightwing Shower Jelly – I love Lush and I love shower jellies, so of course, I loved this product and I hope they bring this back. This was really fun, it’s in the shape of a black bat and it smells like soda of some sort, not quite like sprite but it has a soda kind of scent to it. Would I Repurchase: Yes I would.

And those are all of my empty products from a few months ago, hopefully, I can keep up with doing these more frequently so I don’t fall so behind.

What are some products you’ve used up recently?

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

nicolesignout

4 thoughts on “Empties #3

  1. I absolutely love the UD Setting Spray, I just broke down and bought the full-size yesterday when I went into Ulta. I have been wondering about the Too Faced Shadow Insurance, I may just have to pick that up and give it a try! And that candle seems divine. I can’t get enough of those fall scented candles. yummm.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I like it and it’s probably been one of the best I’ve tried so far, I have a bunch I’m trying to get through right now though. Haha. That is my all time favorite eyeshadow primer, I’m using Lorac Behind The Scenes right now and it’s fine, it’s just not as good but I feel so bad having those and not using them that I’m trying to go through them before repurchasing. But it’s a good one so I would suggest picking it up. Fall scents candles are my favorite!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

