2017

Disney Inspired: Lottie

Disney Inspired

I am so excited about this new series I have planned, it combines two of my favorite things ever; Disney and makeup. So, I am excited about this. And to kick off this series I’ve decided to do Charlotte La Bouff, which I think is an underloved character from and a movie that I feel is looked over a lot. If you want to know more about Charlotte, I saw this and thought this was fantastic.

 

I used these two photos as inspiration, I’m not sure I’m always going to make the look so literal but this time I did, I based my look off of this photo of Lottie and this diagram of 1920’s makeup, which is around the time that The Princess and The Frog is set in. I settled in on Lottie also because I think she is super underrated, I think she is one of the better sidekicks in general but especially when it comes to the princesses, plus I love this movie and I feel like I don’t hear enough about it. Lottie was willing to give up her childhood dream of becoming a princess for her best friend because she was in love, it’s so cute and sweet and I just love her.

 

Now onto the look that I came up with, the eyeshadow was a little bit darker than what I wanted it to be but I think this still worked. Now onto the products list.

Smashbox Photofinish Foundation Primer.

Mac Strobe Cream.

Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Foundation in Porcelain.

Maybelline Brightening Creamy Concealer in Fair.

Dermablend Loose Powder.

Jeffree Star Cosmetics Androgny Palette in Swallow & Poison.

Rimmel Exaggerate Waterproof Eyeliner in Noir.

L’oreal Voluminous Mascara Primer.

Bobbi Brown Smoky Eye Mascara.

Anastasia Brow Wiz in Taupe.

Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso.

Lipstick Queen in Frog Prince.

I had to use Frog Prince, it just made too much sense and it’s one of the few brighter shades I own and I can’t tell if Lottie had red or pink lipstick on, but once again didn’t have a lot of bright colored lipsticks to choose from. Anyway, I’m really happy with this look, I think it’s really wearable while also being somewhat accurate to the look. I’m very happy with this start of this series and am excited to keep this one up.

What Disney characters would you like to see?

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

nicolesignout

2 thoughts on “Disney Inspired: Lottie

Leave a Reply

