2017 · beauty · beauty blogger · Seasonal

Summer 2017 Nail Picks!

Summer NailsPicks

It is hotter than hell outside, which means one thing if you ask me, it’s peak summertime! Which I love, I’ve been waiting months through mildly cold weather and actually cold weather for this, so I’m soaking it up and dreading the day that the warm weather goes away. Anyway, in honor of the season, I have decided to share some of my favorite summer nail polish picks with you guys, of course, I just recently picked up some new super fitting summer nail polish, but I haven’t owned it long enough to talk about it really. So, here are my picks.

20170715_170450

KB Shimmer Whole Lava Lovin’ – This is one of the very few holographic nail polishes I own and I love it! I really need to get more. I think this one is super fun for the summertime because it’s a fairly bright pink, it sparkles like crazy in the sun light and overall just seems like a really good polish for the time of year. Also, I love the name!

China Glaze Papaya Punch  – This one is a classic summer color in my collection, I’ve had this for probably way too long but it’s a color that I just adore, it’s very bright and orange and fun, which is great if you ask me. It also applies like a dream, which is a huge bonus!

Essie Mojito Madness  – Is the best Essie brand nail polish that I’ve ever tried, I feel that Essie as a brand is so hit and miss to me but this one is a hit for sure! This color is stunning, it’s a two coater, it’s very easy to apply and it looks amazing. The name seems very fitting for the color and the time of year I think.

Wet ‘N Wild Wear Skinny Jeans – I believe this one is limited edition, but you can still find it some places online, however, I am going to be so sad when I can’t get my grubby little hands on this because this is one of my favorite nail polishes of all time. I think this is perfect for both the spring and summertime, it’s got an amazing formula, it looks and wears fantastic as well.

China Glaze In The Lime Light – This one is a tiny bit trickier to work with than all of the others, but it’s such a fun and bright color that I think it’s worth it. It has a little bit of shimmer to it, which I am a big fan of and I think overall it looks really great.

Zoya Zuza  – Zoya is probably my favorite brand, either them or China Glaze, so I’m surprised I only have one Zoya polish on this list but it’s come to my attention that I don’t really have a lot of fun Zoya colors, most of them are darker or neutral, however, I do own this one and I think this is a fantastic color for this time of year. This reminds me of the ocean and I love it, it’s blue with the faintest bit of shimmer and every time I bust it out I really just want to go to the beach.

And those are all of my current choices for favorite summertime nail colors, I think it’s a pretty good mix and I’m really happy with the selections that I made.

What are some of your favorite summer nail colors?

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

nicolesignout

3 thoughts on “Summer 2017 Nail Picks!

  1. Ooo! These colors are so fun; I love the Wet N’ Wild shade in “Skinny Jeans,” I’ll have to pic that up and try it out! Some of my favorite summer colors are “St. Clair,” “MIA,” “Hug & Roll,” “Magic City,” & “Ocean Drive” all by KL Polish!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

