2017 · beauty · beauty blogger · Review

Review: Laura Geller Baked Gelato Swirl Illuminator in Diamond Dust

Laura Geller- DiamondDust Review

It’s that time again where I review something, and today I am reviewing the Laura Geller Baked Gelato Illuminator in the shade Diamond Dust. This is a limited edition product, it retails for $26.00 and you get 0.16oz of product, which I think is a fair amount of product considering this is a highlighter and it’s going to take forever to get into. Let’s jump on into the review.

20170603_082444I want to start this out by talking about the name of this, which isn’t something I always focus on in reviews but is something I want to talk about this time because it reminds me of something else. Not only did this look like a gorgeous highlighter, and I already love the Baked Gelato Swirl products, but the name really got my attention. Diamond Dust is the attack that Shiva uses in the Final Fantasy Series, which makes me think about Final Fantasy VIII, which is probably my all time favorite game. This reason may be a little bit out there and a tiny bit strange, but that’s what it made me think of and that’s why I was so excited to get my hands on it.

Wow, that was a lot of rambling to tell you guys about my weird reason I love the name. Let’s continue on to something more interesting.

20170603_082459

Let’s chatter a little bit about the packaging of this product, the box is cute, it’s kind of a diamond type look to it, it’s nothing that I’m super fond of. I like the look of the actual product itself though, the powder is a really pretty swirl design that I think looks really good and neat, so I’m a huge fan of that. I think the packaging that holds the product is fine, it’s nothing interesting but it’s also nothing obnoxious either. It’s just a simple black base with a clear domed lid, it’s very straightforward and I like that.

20170603_082522

This color is so interesting to look at, it’s a duo-chrome highlighter, which seems to be super popular at the moment and I’m okay with that because I like the trend and look. Really, I just love highlighters and these are a new obsession of sorts. This one is a really light white kind of shade with a really clear and strong pink/red flash to it, it’s really interesting to me but fairly subtle at the same time so I like that. It adds something interesting and slightly out there without being unwearable.

Overall, I really like the look of this product and think it’s a great one, I’m really happy with the purchase and almost want to pick up the stick form of it, but I’m not sure of it just because I already have this one and am not sure that I need to have two versions of this color.

What are your favorite duo-chrome highlighters?

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

nicolesignout

7 thoughts on “Review: Laura Geller Baked Gelato Swirl Illuminator in Diamond Dust

Leave a Reply

