2017 · beauty · beauty blogger · Haul

NYX First Impressions Haul

NYX First ImpressionsHaul

It’s time for my last haul of the month! And the last haul that I have planned for I don’t know how long, I’ve been on a no buy and I’ve done pretty well, so that’s why. I am sure there will be at least one haul in September, mostly because that’s my birth month and I’ll probably post what I got for my birthday/what I bought myself. Anyway, that’s not the point, the point of today is to talk about a few new NYX products that I picked up recently and give you guys a little bit of a first impression on them, so let’s just jump right on in.

20170630_164248

3 Steps To Sculpt Your Face Sculpting Palette in Fair – First up is the guy, I don’t know what I was expecting size wise when I ordered this but this wasn’t it, I’m not sure that’s a bad thing though because this does seem like a pretty good size. I like this alright, I’ve played with it two or three times now and it’s just not as exciting as I wanted it to be, it’s not terrible either. The bronzer is a little bit more orangey than I would like, which is fine because I can still work with it but it’s not perfect for my skin tone. The matte highlight part is pretty nice, it’s a good match for an all over powder for me. Lastly the highlight, the highlight is pretty bad because it’s basically just glitter and really hard to work with.

Away We Glow Illuminating Powder in Crushed Rose – I think this is a blush, it’s really illuminating but it’s a blush for sure on me. I do like that though, that was pretty much why I bought it because when I saw it, it reminded me of a blush that I used to have and was in love with, this is not the same thing as that product but I still like this. It’s just a pretty, not in your face, illuminating blush.

Strobe Of Genius Holographic Stick in Mermaid Armor – This made me think of the Milk Makeup Holographic stick, which I do not currently own but want to try, however, this one was much more affordable which is why I picked it up. Also, I adore this name because of mermaids! This isn’t as great as I hoped it would be, it’s a little bit hard to work with and blend out, and once I do blend it out it seems to go away quite a bit, so I’m not a huge fan of that but this isn’t completely terrible either.

Liquid Suede Metallic Matte in Bella  – I was so excited about trying these! I never had any interest in metallic liquid lipsticks but now I’m wanting to try more and more, I guess I just really love these trends now. Anyway, I like this one a lot because it is very subtle, while it does have a metallic finish to it and some sparkle, it’s not overwhelming or binding which for someone like me is a good thing. I’m someone who is into this trend but doesn’t want things to be overly metallic, it’s just not what I’m into personally. I’m not always the most bold with my lipstick choices, this one makes me feel like I kind of am without being too out of my comfort zone.

So, overall I’m happy with this haul, there is some hit and miss within this tiny little haul but isn’t there always? I like most of it and don’t regret purchasing any of it. I think the metallic liquid lipstick is the star of this haul though.

Are you excited about any of the new NYX products?

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

nicolesignout

One thought on “NYX First Impressions Haul

Leave a Reply

