2017 · beauty · beauty blogger · Tag

Ride or Die Tag

Ride or Die Tag

I’m super excited about this tag, I haven’t been tagged as usual but I did see someone else do this and decided that I also wanted to, I even added a couple of items to the list that the one I saw didn’t have. Basically, this tag is all about Holy Grail products, I don’t have an item for every catagory that’s on the list, but I did share the ones that I do have and though it would be fun to share with you guys.

20170722_110819

Primer – Benefit Porefessional – I haven’t used this primer for a little while now, I’m trying to work through another primer in my project pan, but that has got to be the all time best primer that I have ever tried. I’ve not tried an overwhelming amount of primers but at the point, I think it is safe to say that I have tried enough to crown this one the best that I’ve tried. It doesn’t feel heavy, doesn’t break me out and it really minimizes the look of my pores for a more flawless finish, so overall it’s just a really good product.

Concealer – Tarte Shape Tape – This is already a cult favorite product and I can tell why, which I know I’ve said in the past but it still remains true. This is a very thick and heavy duty concealer but that’s what I like about it, a little bit of it goes a long way and it just ends up doing everything I want in a concealer.

Foundation – Too Faced Born This Way – This was the first high-end foundation I bought and really the first foundation that started the little collection I have growing, I never really wore foundation but I find myself wearing it a lot more and liking the look of it on my skin. This is my favorite because it feels really quite light on the skin, almost like a second skin, but it has amazing coverage so it’s kind of like the best of both worlds.

Bronzer – I’m not big into bronzer and have just a few of them, I could have named my favorite out of the ones that I own and have tried but I didn’t want to do that because none of them are really something I am committed to.

Highlighter – Urban Decay Afterglow Highlighter in Sin – I love highlighter and while this isn’t the only one I use, this one is my favorite because when I just don’t know what I want to wear or how I’m feeling this is the one I pick up, it’s just so easy to use, goes with tons of look and is a fantastic formula.

Blush – Too Faced Love Flush in Baby Love – I have tried other shades of this blush and the other ones are good, but I settled on sharing this color with you guys because for me this is such an easy and effortless kind of blush to wear, it goes with most looks, is really easy to build up to how much ever color payoff you want and is all around just pretty.

Face Powder – This is one of those things that I just don’t get, what makes one powder better than others? I honestly can’t really tell a difference and buy around in terms of face powder, a little bit because I figure it doesn’t matter and a little bit because I am curious if I find the right one will it make my feelings on face powder change? But either way, I don’t have one to share.

Setting Powder – Does this mean like loose setting powder? Because if not what is the difference between setting powder and face powder? Either way I don’t really have a pick for this on either, clearly, I don’t understand powder at all.

Setting Spray – Mac Prep + Primer Fix + – I feel like such a broken record mentioning this product yet again, I feel like I’m always using this or talking about this now, but I guess that’s what makes it a Holy Grail, right? I assume so. This is just a fantastic product, I feel like it extends the wear of my makeup, smells enjoyable and really just finishes off the look that I have on my face. I always thought setting sprays were dumb and basically water, but apparently, I was wrong and some actually do things.

20170722_111512

Eyeshadow Palette – Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance – Yup, this is the palette that I’ve chosen, mostly because I feel like choosing my own Z Palette is cheating because I put it all together myself and isn’t something that you can just pick up. I just really enjoy this palette, I feel like it’s good for all seasons, has crazy pigmented shadows and is just super easy to work with overall. It’s just a really fantastic product.

Lashes – I don’t wear lashes like ever, so I don’t have even the faintest of a clue as to what to put for this one.

Mascara – Bobbi Brown Smokey Eye Mascara – This is a newer thing in my life but it is something that I am starting to realize I might not be able to live without, it just a really great mascara and I’m not sure why it took me so long to realize how much I enjoy this as I’ve had it for a little while now.

Eyeliner – Physicians Formula 2 in 1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum in Ultra Black – This is supposed to be a dupe for the Kat Von D liner, which was probably the best eyeliner pen that I have ever used so I was super excited to try this out. While I don’t think they are exactly the same, I think that they are close enough for me to want to use this one instead of the other, especially with the price difference. This is a very black eyeliner, it doesn’t dry out quickly and I find it to be the easiest eyeliner I’ve ever tried to work with.

Eyebrows – Essence Make Me Brow – This is one of the categories that I added, mostly because I feel like brows are very important now and something that shouldn’t be left out of a tag about Holy Grails. This stuff is so cheap, but it’s a really fantastic dupe of the Benefit one but for way less, which is one of the many reasons I love this. I also love this because it makes doing my brows super easy, it’s got just the right amount of pigmentation and makes my brows look fantastic with no effort.

20170722_111912

Lip Liner – I own like four lip liners and rarely ever use them, I mostly own them from sets and gifts, but that’s alright. Since I rarely use them I don’t have anything that sticks for this one, so onto the next we go.

Liquid Lipstick – Beauty Bakerie Lip Whip – The one that is pictured here is Salted Caramel Mocha but really all of their Lip Whips are my favorite. I love these so much because they are fairly comfortable for liquid lipsticks but they have crazy lasting power, I find that most liquid lipsticks that last don’t really feel extremely comfortable but these ones aren’t too bad and only dry my lips out a little. These also come in a bunch of colors, both neutrals, classics and fun colors.

Lipstick – Lipstick Queen Hello Sailor – I almost regret listing this one as my favorite lipstick but at the same time I don’t, the other lipstick that I’m thinking about is the Nars Lipstick in Dolce Vita, but these two are fairly similar for me and I’m okay with this choice. This lipstick is something that I’ve been eyeing for a little while and I’m super glad to have this, this feels amazing on the lips and just looks so good, I’m a big fan of it. I also love that it’s blue but doesn’t apply that way, it’s just really interesting.

Lipgloss – Nyx Butter Gloss – I’m not a huge lip gloss person and I only own a few of them, but this is something that I would consider one of the best that I’ve ever tried, I personally only own a couple of them but I’m a huge fan of the ones that I do own.

Perfume – Pacifica Sugared Amber Dreams – I had to include this, this isn’t the fanciest perfume ever but it is my all time favorite, it smells amazing and just makes me happy. The smells sweet like vanilla but it’s something that’s not overly sweet, it’s got a warm scent to it, has unicorns on the packaging and I really just love it!

And those are all of my ride or die products, a pretty good mix of products and brands I think. This tag was really fun and I’m going to be annoying and tag anyone and everyone who reads this post and wants to do it, it was really fun. If you do this tag you should tag me in it so I can see what answers you guys have ’cause I would really love to read them all.

What are some of your Holy Grails products?

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

nicolesignout

One thought on “Ride or Die Tag

Leave a Reply

