2017 · beauty · beauty blogger · project pan

Project Pan Roulette #2: 24 By 24 Update

24 By 24- Update

I started a short little project pan back in June of this year, I wanted to finish 24 by 24 which isn’t a small project pan by any means but the time span that I have set for myself is for sure, I’m half way through and I don’t think that I’m even remotely half way through the products that I had planned. If you want to see the original post click here, and if you just want to see the update then feel free to just read on, let’s just jump right on in because this is probably going to be a long one.

20170528_151528

24. Something hyped up on Youtube: Milky Piggy Carbonated Bubble Clay Mask.

This mask is something weird to me and something I ruined without even realizing it, it came with a little spatula to apply and I tried applying with that but got really annoyed so I ended up applying it with my fingers, which I guess activated the whole thing and kind of ruined it. So, because of that I ended up just tossing this one as it wasn’t really something I could use anymore. Amount Left: Decluttered. 

11. Something You Have Already Hit Pan On: Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cucticle Cream.

I lost this for a little while and actually ended up repurchasing it, however, I have found this one so now I guess I have two of these which is fine with me as I was planning on buying a new one when I used up the old one, I am trying to work through my first one though and have made some dent in it. Amount Left: 30%

25. Something In A Stick/Tube: Tony Moly So Cool Eye Stick

This is probably my most neglected product in this entire project, I keep this in my nightstand for who knows what reason and because of that I never find myself reaching for it, so I think I’m going to move it and see if we can make some progress in this product. Amount Left: 50%

36. Item In Your Favorite Color: Not Your Mothers Naturals Tahitian Gardenia Flower + Mango Butter Curl Defining Detangler

I’ve been using this after every shower and I’m really not sure if it’s helping at all, it doesn’t seem to be however I am still powering through and trying to use this one up, I’m not sure that I’d repurchase at this point though. Amount Left: 20%

9. Perfume: Sugared Amber Dreams Rollerball.

We all know this is my favorite perfume ever, in fact, I just named this yesterdays post as my favorite perfume ever, however, because I own the spray and the roller ball the roller ball really gets neglected. I have moved this to my desk at work and have been using it more, but I feel like I really haven’t made any progress in this one. Amount Left: 50%

18. Something Purple: Pink Sweet & Flirty Body Mist Mini.

I find these super easy to get through during these projects, they are something that are easy to just spritz on and something that I can spritz on throughout the day if I’m looking for a little bit of a boost in scent. I’ve been crushing this and will probably be finished with this one within a week and a half, at least that is my guess. Amount Left: 10%

17. Something Fun: Lush First Snow Dusting Powder.

This is the hardest thing on this list for me, partially because I forget that it exists and partially because I am never patient enough to wait to apply it when I’m dry and once I am dry it’s usually later in the day and I see no point in it. So, because of this I haven’t really made a whole lot of a dent in this product and I am for sure not going to be finishing this by the end of this project, I can already tell you that now, however, I would like to try and focus on it a little bit more and see if I can make some kind of dent in this product. This one is tough. Amount Left: 85%

20170528_151748

42. Everyday Staple Item: Smashbox Photo Finish Primer.

This one is a little bit weird, I am technically finished with the product that is in this picture, however, I have two smaller samples of this product and since I finished this one so quick I’ve decided to throw those in and try and finish those up. So far I have finished the one in the photo here and one of the smaller ones, so now I’ve only got one left to finish up before I am finally finished with this primer.  Amount Left: Techincally Finished

24. Something with Beautiful Packaging: Tony Moly Pocket Bunny Moist Mist.

I love this product and this is something that is super easy for me to use, but because I have two sprays in this project this hasn’t been the one that I’ve been focusing on. I have done a little bit of damage to it but nothing as dramatic as I have with the other one, so this one might not get finished or maybe it will, we’ll just have to wait and see. Amount Left: 30%

50. Mac Product: Mac Strobe Cream.

This is seriously the product that will never die, it just keeps coming out and even when I feel like I’m close to finishing it still seems like more is coming out, I am really determined to finish this one at the point just because it has been such a long lived product but it’s proving to be difficult. Amount Left: 20%

20. Something You Are Loving: Mac Fix+ Coconut.

I am crushing this one and that is probably not the slightest bit surprising to anyone who has read my blog recently, I feel like I mention this product way too much as one of my favorite products, I can’t help it I just really love it. And because I love it that means I’ve been focusing on this one a lot and in turn, every time I wear makeup I set my face with this spray. Amount Left: 30%

52. Setting Powder: Dermablend Loose Setting Powder.

This is another thing that I feel like I am actually making great progress on, which I was really surprised by, but what I’ve done is pretty much only set my makeup with this product anytime that I’ve done my makeup since I’ve started this project. I never thought I would end up liking a loose setting powder but I think I am starting to fall for this one. Amount Left: 40%

21. Something You Regret: Wet N Wild Mega Cushion Highlight in Who’s That Pearl.

This is just not good or something that I enjoy, while this may have been a cheaper product it is something that I am regretting because I just don’t like it. I think I’m almost to a point where I just want to declutter this because I don’t want to open my makeup drawer and see this anymore, I’m not sure yet but I know I’m really close to doing that. Amount Left: 90%

29. Full Sized Item: Sephora Radiant Luminizing Drops in Morning Light.

It’s not that I don’t like this project it’s just that this is a really hard product to make a dent in, I feel like I’ve been using that a pretty decent amount but like I said, there is quite a bit of product in this container that is making it hard for me to make big dents in. Amount Left: 80%

3. Deluxe Sized Item: Pur Volume Vixen Mascara.

I believe I have decluttered this mascara, and if I haven’t then I am about to, because I have tried to work with this one and if I’m being completely honest I just don’t like this mascara in the slightest bit, it’s too wet and too much of a hassle to work with.  Amount Left: Decluttered

40. Sample Product: Milk Makeup Blur Stick.

I have used this a little bit since I started the project, but because I started to focus on the Smashbox primer this one has had to take a  little bit of a backseat, I think I’m nearly done with the Smashbox one which means I’ll probably start focusing heavily on this product again. But, as of right now I’ve only made a little dip in this. Amount Left: 75%

39. Urban Decay Item: Urban Decay 24/7 Waterproof Liquid Liner in Perversion.

I can’t make any excuses for this one, I tried and tried to use it but in the end, I just ended up hating everything about this one, it’s difficult to work with, the formula is quite watery and it’s just not black enough for me. This had to go. Amount Left: Decluttered

2. Product In a Palette: Lorac Pro Matte.

I’ve failed this one, I used to love and adore this palette, it was something that I reached for with every single look but now I’m finding it harder to work on. I still like it, I just forget about it a lot and because of that, I have made no dip in it. I am going to try and focus on getting this used a little more though, but I doubt I’m going to finish any shade before the end of this project, let alone the entire thing. Amount Left: 75%

37. Maybelline Item: Maybelline Brightening Creamy Concealer in Fair.

I tried this concealer, I really did, I’ve been using it this entire time up until a few days ago, but I just don’t like this product and I couldn’t hold on to it any longer so I just decluttered it. I hated this concealer, it barely covered, it was greasy and it was a little bit too dark for me even though it was the lightest shade in the range. Overall just a big fail in my book. Amount Left: Decluttered.

20170528_152219

12. Glossy Lip Product: Too Faced Sweet Peach Lip Oil in Papa Don’t Peach.

I really hate the smell of this, I’ve realized how much recently as I am trying to use this product up, it’s so annoying because the scent really doesn’t linger that long and the color is gorgeous, but for that first ten or fifteen second of application, it’s so hard for me to get past but I’m trying. Amount Left: 85%

27: Matte Product: Colourpop Ultra Satin Lip in Dopey.

I like this formula better than the ultra mattes I think, these don’t last anywhere near as long but they do feel a lot more comfortable which is something that I like. This hasn’t been my main focus but as you can tell I have put a little dent in it. Amount Left: 75%

47. Lip Gloss: Buxom Full On Lip Cream in White Russian.

I thought this one was going to be harder for me to use up but it’s really not as bad as I thought it would be, I’ve made pretty good progress on this product and I actually really love this. I am both excited and sad to see this one go soon.. Amount Left: 40%

33. Chapstick/Lip Balm: Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment.

I love this stuff, it’s not the best lip balm in the world I’m sure but it’s probably the best one that I’ve ever used and I’ve been using it quite a bit and made some difference in it, this one is bittersweet though because I do like it so much. Amount Left: 50%

21. Item Of Your Choice: Sephora Rouge Shine Lipstick in N14.

I have finally finished this one! I feel like it took me so long for such a little product, I really enjoyed this but I think I’m glad to see this go. This was a great product and a pretty color, just not exactly my typical cup of tea. Because of that, I don’t think I’d pick it up again. Amount Left: Finished.

And that is all for my update, I think I’m doing pretty well, I don’t think I’m going to use all of these products up by the time this project is over in a month and a half, but I think I can get a few more out. Thus far I’ve finished two products, decluttered four and made dents in eighteen other products, which I think is pretty good.

Would you guys be interested in seeing another project pan after this one is over?

nicolesignout

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

One thought on “Project Pan Roulette #2: 24 By 24 Update

Leave a Reply

