2017 · beauty blogger · Personal

Why July 2017 Was Awesome + Goals

Why July 2017Was Awesome

It’s August and I’m excited but also not excited, August is probably the month that I like the least, summer is coming to an end, there’s nothing fun going on during the month usually and it’s the month before my birthday so I’m just not typically into the month of August. I hope this one is great and fantastic, I’m trying to go into it with optimism and I do have some fun things planned this month, but we’ll see. This post isn’t about August though, it’s about July, today I will be recapping the month of July and setting some goals for August.

July went by really quickly but at the same time it kind of felt like it went on forever if that makes any sense at all, but that’s what it felt like to me. I have been a busy bee this month, between work, working out and blogging, it’s just felt like a lot. I think everything is starting to catch up with me some, I’ve even taken a Saturday off this month and still feel like I’m so behind on so many things. I hope this overwhelmed feeling goes away soon because it is annoying and not I guess I’ll have to learn to live with it or manage my time a little bit better.

Not a whole lot has gone on during the month of July in my personal life, I haven’t really done anything particularly exciting recently like I’m trying to think of something to update you guys one and not much really comes to mind. We have spoken with a florist for the wedding, we have an idea of what we want but we have to do a little homework and then go back to her to really nail things down. This has probably been my least favorite thing we’re doing but it’s got to be done. I saw Spiderman this month as well, I enjoyed it but that’s nothing overly exciting. Overall, I think July was a busy month, boring but busy.

Adding goals to these posts are something that I started doing last month, it’s something I’m still testing out but it’s something that I’m liking so far and want to keep doing, so I will. First I want to talk about last months goals. No Buy. I failed at this, I don’t think I did too bad, I scaled back my spending a lot but I for sure broke this. At least I did better than I usually do. Eating Better I think I said this last month but this is really a never-ending thing I think, but I still think I did alright and have been improving and I’m pretty happy with that. Continuing To Beat My Monthly Views I did complete this and I really want to continue to do this, I just always want to grow my blog, but we’ll see how long I can keep that up for. Now to talk a little about what I’m hoping to accomplish in the month of August.

No Buy. I’m wanting to attempt this, I want to not purchase anything makeup related for the entire month of August, I would say until my birthday in the middle of September but I know the Ulta 21 Days of beauty is coming and I have no self-control there. Well, I can have some but

Social Media. I really want to start really focusing more on my social media, I’m probably in need of a drastic overhaul of all of them, however, I think I’m going to start with Pinterest since it’s the most neglected of all the social media for me.

Start  Driving More. This might be random but it’s a personal thing that I really want to do. I hardly ever drive and I’m not a bad driver, I’m just not a seasoned driver so I really need to work on this.

I Want To Hit 250 Followers. This may seem like a small number to some but this is a pretty big one for me, I’m really close to 200 so making that my goal would be way too easy, which means that of course, I have to make the goal 250. It’s more realistic but it’s not a small task.

Catch Up On My Reading Challenge. I am two books behind and by the end of August I’d really like to be ahead again, or at the very least caught up.

And I think that’s everything that I’m going to set for myself in this month, more then last month but nothing that I don’t think I can handle. So here’s to hoping that August is successful.

 What kind of fun things did you guys do in July?

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

nicolesignout

3 thoughts on “Why July 2017 Was Awesome + Goals

Leave a Reply

