2017 · beauty · beauty blogger · Favorites

July 2017 Favorites + Face

July 2017 MonthlyFavorites & Face

The start of a new month means tons of posts about the last month are coming your way, and by tons, I mean four total, this being the second of the four. And today I am talking about my favorites from July, of course, so let’s not waste any time and just get into it.

20170729_160600

I know, this mix does look a little bit like last months, however, I did mix in some other things. I just had a few things that I have really been loving and just needed to be shoved in this month’s favorites too.

Mac Prep + Prime Fix+ – Yes, this is back once more, I am obsessed and I really don’t know what more to say about that. This is just something that I really love, find myself reaching for a ton and just keep shoving in all the blog posts. It’s going to be a sad day when this runs out, although I do have this product in another scent so I guess it won’t be so bad.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in Taupe – I’ve never really been super into brow products, mostly because I have pretty nice brows naturally and I’m not really a big fan of the ‘Instagram’ brow. When I am feeling in the mood for just a little bit more that’s when I whip this guy out, it’s really quite natural and easy to use, I think it adds a little something to my eyebrows without making them overwhelmingly obnoxious. Because of that, this has been something I’ve been reaching for a lot this month.

Physicians Formula 2 in 1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum in Ultra Black – This is a huge favorite of mine because this is the type of eyeliner that changed my eyeliner game and really made it super easy for me to do, the one that did it for me was the Kat Von D one but this one is almost the exact thing I feel like. The tip is like a really pointed, exact brush and that’s what I love about it, it’s really precise and this is really black.

City Color Contour On The Go Palette – This is one of the most surprising products that I’ve ever tried, meaning I picked this up at a five below and expected nothing out of it, but it’s turned into something that I frequently find myself using and at this point almost exclusively used for contour. I mix the bottom two right shades and it’s just a perfect mix for me, so I’m a huge fan of this, especially seeing as it was five dollars.

Deva Curl Wave Maker Touchable Texture Whip – Something that may seem a little bit strange if you’ve been here a while, I rarely talk about hair products, mostly because I don’t really fuss with my hair ever but I did get this in a travel set that I got for when I went to Florida and I love it! In fact I’, e already been through another travel size of this product and am really considering purchasing the full size. I like this because I think it makes my hair a little bit more manageable and I also like it because I feel like it makes my hair look a lot wavier than it would on its own, which is a huge plus for me.

Rimmel Exaggerate Waterproof Eye Definer in Noir – This is here because this is the black eyeliner I use to tight line, and sometimes in the waterline but that’s far less often. I use this because I find that it doesn’t really budge in the eye area like some eyeliners do, if my eyes get a little water I don’t really notice any transfer and that’s a fantastic thing if you ask me.

Derma Blend Loose Powder – This is really surprising to me, loose powder seems to be a thing that everyone is using and that everyone loves, but I never expected to even like one let alone love one like I do this one. I enjoy this one so much that I am actually debating picking up the full size once I run out of this little sample, which will be very soon, but I’m not one hundred percent sure yet. Until then I plan on enjoying this powder while I have it.

 

I feel like this is a pretty standard thing that keeps happening, I have a really consistent base for the month to share but the eye looks are never consistent enough for me to be like, yup, that’s the eye look the represents the month of ___. So, because of that, I’m thinking I might start just doing a feature look of the month, I’m not sure though but I guess I have a month to decide. This month I chose to do this look because I’ve been testing out some new palettes and have been using a lot of colors this month.

Lorac Behind The Scenes Eyeshadow Primer

NYX Eyeshadow Base in White

BH Cosmetics Take Me Back To Brazil Palette: Row 2 Shade 4, Row 1 Shade 2, Row 3 Shade 2, Row 4 Shade 2 & Black

Rimmel Exaggerate Water Proof Eye Definer in Noir

Phyisicians Formula 2 in 1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum in Ultra Black

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in Taupe

Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer

Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Foundation in Porcelain

Maybelline Brightening Creamy Concealer in Fair

Dermablend Loose Powder

City Colors contour On The Go Palette

Mac Pearl Matte Face Powder in Oh my, Passion

Laura Geller Baked Gelato Swirl Illuminator in Diamond Dust

Mac Prep + Prime Fix + 

Buxom Full On Lip Cream in White Russian

And those are my favorites for the month of July, I think I had a really great base down and a lot of fun with the eyes. I feel like my makeup is always way too much considering where I work, but that’s alright, I enjoy it and I think that’s really what matters.

What are some of your favorites from July?

nicolesignout

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

6 thoughts on “July 2017 Favorites + Face

  1. I have always wanted to own MAC Fix Plus – I had my make up recently done my a MAC make up artist and I loved the result. I just don’t seem to reach for setting sprays when I apply make up. One day I will own it, great post! xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I bet you could! I never thought I could either but one day I was just like, whatever, I’m gonna do it and see what happens. Neutrals are also fun though. Thank you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

