2017 · beauty · beauty blogger · nails

July 2017 Nail Wrap Up

July 2017Nail Wrap Up

And it is time for the last monthly post of all the monthly posts that I do, which means it’s nail time! I wanted to do better this month and test out more polishes, which I think I did and am really quite happy about. This month I wore six different nail polishes so this post will be a little bit longer than the last month. And hopefully August will be long and fun as well, but for now, we are going to focus on the month of July and dive right on in!

20170702_130757

Essie Russian Roulette – Is the first one up this month, I bought this on a whim at Walgreens because it was on sale super cheap and I didn’t really have a bright, true classic red polish in my collection. I’m not sure if this was exactly what I was thinking of when it comes to that shade but it is a nice one and I’m happy to have this. The formula is really good, which to me is a huge plus because usually Essie polishes are so hit and miss, so I’m just happy to have picked out a hit. This is a shade I see myself using plenty in the future.

20170709_083049

China Glaze I Just Canterlot – I just couldn’t resist the new My Little Pony Collection, well at least picking up a couple of the polishes, which I did pretty well at restraining myself and have only purchased three from this collection… so far. This was the first one that I had to put on my nails because of glitter! And I think that says enough. This was a little bit disappointing because it did chip fairly quickly and that’s annoying, however, I haven’t written this one off yet and still plan to keep this one until further notice.

20170715_081818

China Glaze Sweet As Pinkie Pie – I had to get the Pinkie Pie themed polish, or at least one of them, I couldn’t not own it because Pinkie is my favorite pony plus I really do love the color pink. This polish is fantastic and may have been the pink polish that I’ve been looking for, well maybe not exactly but pretty damn close. I think the shade I’m dreaming of is a little bit lighter with a fantastic formula, but I haven’t come across that yet. Anyway, about this polish, I found that the formula was great, it was a two coater and went on really smooth and not streaky at all so I’m super happy to have this one in the stash.

20170722_214311

China Glaze Cutie Mark The Spot – And this is the last shade from the collection that I picked up and of course it is the most disappointing, I didn’t really love this formula. I put on three coats and it’s still a little bit patchy. That combined with the fact that my nails look a little bit rough here just makes for a miserable combination. I hated this formula and usually would pass it along, but because it’s so new to me I can’t get myself to let go so this is something that I’m probably going to have to play with one or two more times before really writing it off.

20170707_072949

Julep Kayla – This is a brand that I don’t own a lot from, in fact, I think this is the only Julep brand nail polish that I own and I’m kind of sad about that. This formula is really quite nice, it did take me three coats to get this particular shade built up to where I wanted it to be but I’m alright with that, I’m not the biggest fan of three coaters but if they look nice at the end of it all I’m not mad about it. This is just a really bright, fun and interesting color if you ask me.

20170728_074445

China Glaze Papa Don’t Peach – I’m typing this out and can’t believe that I’m already on the last shade, I wore so many more nail polish shades this past month than the last but it still went by really quickly. Anyway, I found out about the China Glaze Lite Brite collection from last summer and after reading a couple of reviews fell in love with the whole thing, I really wanted to pick up all of them but instead I limited myself to seven to try out, which is probably stupid because I could have just purchased the whole collection for probably almost as much as I got these seven for. And I might even go back for more. Anyway, about this shade, I was really excited to get my hands on this shade, so much so that this was the first from the collection that I put on my nails because I just had to wear it, it did not disappoint. This shade is bright, really fun, easy to work with and just a really fantastic summer shade that I am so happy to have my little hands on.

And those are all of the shades that I have worn over the month of July, a really good mix of shades I think, once again not the best mix of brands but about half of my collection is split between Zoya and China Glaze so I’m not sure there is much I can do about that. Except maybe purchase more nail polish! But really, I probably don’t need to do that, at least not in bulk so I’m going to try and hold off on that a bit and just try and work through looking at all of the polishes that I currently own.

What nail polish colors have you been rocking in the month of July?

nicolesignout

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

One thought on “July 2017 Nail Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

