2017 · beauty · beauty blogger · Review

Review: BH Cosmetics Take Me Back to Brazil Palette

BH Cosmetics Take Me Back To BrazilPalette Review

I am back once again to review a makeup palette if you missed out on my post last week, I am reviewing a new to me eye shadow palette every Sunday in the month of August. Last week I did a spring inspired eyeshadow palette and this week I will be doing a summer eyeshadow palette. The BH Cosmetics Take Me Back To Brazil Palette, just looking at this makes me think of the summertime, it’s bright, full of life and color, it’s just really fun and summery if you ask me. This is still for sale but I think this might be limited edition. Anyway, let’s get right on into it.

 

 

I saw this and debated over it for a total of about three minutes before immediately purchasing it, partly because I love playing with color now and partly because I just don’t have any self-control whatsoever. But, whatever the reason may be, I own this palette now so it’s time to get talking about it.

I guess I’ll start with the packaging, this isn’t my favorite packaging every just because it is the typical thick cardboard type of packaging that you would expect from a palette at this price point. It’s nothing bad or anything it’s just bulky and I would have preferred a more stream lined feel and look to it, but of course, that may just be me. I don’t think there is a whole lot of excess space when you open it, the eyeshadows could be a little bit closer but this is nothing that I can’t deal with. The theming of this palette is perfect though, I think it’s exactly what I would picture seeing that it’s called Take Me Back to Brazil and it’s a Carnival themed palette. It’s very fun packaging.

Now, let’s talk a little bit about the inside, the shadow pants were a little bit smaller than I thought they would be, I wasn’t expecting them to be huge at all but I wasn’t expecting them to be quite this small either. They are still easy to work with and get a brush in and it is a colorful palette so I’m not really sure how much use I’ll really get out of it so I don’t mind that the pans are a little bit smaller than average. You get 32 round eyeshadows in all of the colors you can probably imagine, you get a large black one and two large duo-chrome white shades, one appears to be cooler toned and the other warmer. It’s such a fun mix and is really fun to play with!

 

I think it’s time to see some swatches, which if you’re reading this then I would guess you already have, seeing as the swatches are above this text. These are finger swatches, mostly because I’m usually too lazy to get up and get a brush and I always forget to bring one, so finger swatches it is. These all swatched fairly nicely, some better than others as you can see, and as they don’t have names I can’t really point out which ones are my favorite super easily. I think the red and that bright blue in the left photo really stand out, I don’t know why I haven’t really played with either of them but I think I’ll have to soon. With this palette, I’m pretty much going to be able to create endless looks and I’m really looking forward to playing with it more.

A little about the formula of these shadows, they do vary a little bit seeing as they aren’t all the same finish and even due to the colors they aren’t all the same formula, but Some of these are amazing and sme the others are a little bit more chalky. Overall as a whole and based on what I’ve played with so far, these have been really great especially for the price point.

 

Now, I plan on sharing three eyeshadow looks with each review, I’m not sure if I mentioned that in last weeks review but I am mentioning it now. These are the three looks that I came up with and I’m pretty happy about all of them, they are very fun and very bold. I think I’m most happy with the third one, which is a rainbow eye I kind of slapped together. I do wish I had taken a little bit more time with it and it would have been even better, but I was just messing around and for messing around I was pretty happy with it. I can’t list shade names that I used because there are none, so I can’t really list the stand out shades that I played with.

So, I think that is it and I think I’ve covered everything that I need to. I’m really quite happy with this eyeshadow palette, it’s not the best quality that I’ve ever used but it’s not bad by any means either, I find it pretty easy to work with.  This is also a really easy palette to work with on it’s own or to work with other shades and palettes, which is always a plus if you ask me.

What is your favorite summer palette?

nicolesignout

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

 

Leave a Reply

