2017 · beauty · beauty blogger · Fashion

Try It: Stitch Fix

Untitled design (3)

Yes, it is time for something completely new from me! I’ve never tried Stitch Fix before and I was very excited to try it out, this may be a spoiler but I was also really happy at the end of this experience that I did get to try it out. So, let’s just jump right on into talking about this box!

20170913_090411We’re going to start this post out with the one and only thing that I kept this time around, and that is the pants. I adore these pants, I put them on and I was sold. I like the color of these quite a bit, the feel of these is nice and the fit is perfect. These pants are just amazing and I’m so happy about these, this box was completely worth it for these pants alone. These are from the brand Liverpool and they are the Adele Skinny Jean, they are petite jeans and they are dark olive color, which will be perfect for the fall and winter time.

I paired this with a really simple outfit, a pair of leopard flats and a brown and white striped loose fit long sleeve top, an outfit that I can feel becoming a staple in my wardrobe for the fall months.
20170913_090744For this outfit, I decided to use two of the items from the box because I thought they looked good together. The sweater and the jacket are from this box, the jacket was a bit small for me and the sweater was a little on the larger side. Let’s talk about the sweater first, I really wanted to keep the sweater, it was so comfy but I found that it was a little too big and  I just wasn’t sure if I wanted it because of how comfy it was or how it looked, so I sent it back. This sweater is from the RD Style brand and it’s the Rowca Scoop Neck Pull Over Sweater.

Now, as for the jacket, It was a little snug but it’s something that looks a lot like something else I already own, so that’s why I passed on this guy. This is from the brand 41Hawthorn Chaplin Lined Hooded Anorak Jacket, it’s gray, cute and a perfect weight for the fall time.

20170913_090954Now, we are going to talk about this top, this shirt was right up my alley. I love the stripes and I love the pop of pink color, it’s really simple but at the same time, it’s interesting. This went back because this was way too sheer, which you can’t tell from this picture but in person, it is very sheer, which is why I couldn’t keep this one. I wish it had been just a little thicker because this would be in my closet at this moment.

This is from the brand Colette and it’s the  Chavez Pop Color Cuff Knit Top. It’s super soft, really cute but like I’ve said too many times now, really sheer and just not for me.

Also, side note, this is probably the worst outfit in this post, not sure I love it.

20170913_091212And this is the last clothing item in this box, the last item as well, and that’s this cute plaid top. The reason this went back was that it gapped in the bust area but was loose everywhere else, so I thought if I sized up it might be too big everywhere and not look quite the way that I want it to. I did pick up a plaid button up at Old Navy on my birthday Old Navy trip last week, so I think that killed the plaid urge.

Anyway, this is from the brand Le Lis and it’s the Covington One-Pocket Tee, it’s a really simple and basic plaid shirt that I think would work in most closets, it just didn’t have the fit I wanted.

I know I only kept one item but I am still really happy with my experience with this box, I feel like this box was very tailored to my taste, I loved the look of every single piece in this box. The only complaint that I might have about this box is that I only had three days to decide what to keep and what to pass along, so with my post office being how they are, that means I really only had two days and that just doesn’t seem like a long time. I didn’t expect to have it for a month or anything but I did expect to have five to seven days at least. Overall though, I am super happy with this box and am already planning another one.

nicolesignout

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

Try It-Stitchfix

* While I am affiliated with Stich Fix, there is no incentive for me to be biased in my reviews.

2 thoughts on “Try It: Stitch Fix

Leave a Reply

